You performed a search for:

  • Site name: Stratford Public Library
  • Organization: Stratford Public Library
There are 14 record(s) that match your criteria.

Click on the organization / program name to view the full details of the record

[  Print Version (New Window) ]

 Organization / Program Name(s)Located In Description (Brief)

Map RecordStratford Public Library

Map RecordStratford Public LibraryStratford Wide variety of materials and resources * expert assistance in locating, evaluating and using information * research databases * Books for children, teens and adults including fiction, non-fiction and ... [More]

Map RecordStratford Public Library, Baby Steps

Map RecordStratford Public Library, Baby StepsStratford An hour long program for infants and caregivers * includes a play time giving families a chance to socialize and interact * sessions run for 8 weeks at a time * registration not necessary * check webs ... [More]

Map RecordStratford Public Library, Children's Interactive Computer Network

Map RecordStratford Public Library, Children's Interactive Computer NetworkStratford iPads and other technology devices for the exclusive use of children 12 and under * provide youth with access to a Internet, educational games, and word processing * 2 bilingual Early Literacy Station ... [More]

Map RecordStratford Public Library, Computer Training

Map RecordStratford Public Library, Computer TrainingStratford Designed a number of classes to help you get comfortable using different technologies and the Internet * each class is a one time session and does not repeat but can take session again as a refresher ... [More]

Map RecordStratford Public Library, Good Book Group

Map RecordStratford Public Library, Good Book GroupStratford Ever-changing group of people who enjoy getting together to talk about books * books are chosen for discussion several months in advance and the upcoming selections are listed on the library website * ... [More]

Map RecordStratford Public Library, Home Library Service

Map RecordStratford Public Library, Home Library ServiceStratford No charge service to Stratford residents whereby library materials are delivered to persons who are unable to visit the library for reasons of disability, limited mobility, or a recovery period after ... [More]

Map RecordStratford Public Library, Public Internet Access and Computers

Map RecordStratford Public Library, Public Internet Access and ComputersStratford Offers workstations for free public Internet access * Linux-based system with Internet, email, word processing, chat, games and more * people may use the stations up to a maximum of 2 hour per day * r ... [More]

Map RecordStratford Public Library, Reading Buddies

Map RecordStratford Public Library, Reading BuddiesStratford A one-to-one reading program giving school aged children the opportunity to read and play games with a trained volunteer. Spots are available in English and French Reading. Registration is required. L ... [More]

Map RecordStratford Public Library, Story Starters

Map RecordStratford Public Library, Story StartersStratford An engaging early literacy program that features early learning centres with activities to help children familiarize themselves with stories through play, talking, singing, listening and reading.

Stratford Public Library, Stratford Public Library Foundation

 Stratford Public Library, Stratford Public Library FoundationStratford Raises funds to assist the Stratford Public Library Board in the delivery of its programs * receives, maintains and applies funds to ensure quality library services for the community * maintains equit ... [More]

Map RecordStratford Public Library, Summer Programs

Map RecordStratford Public Library, Summer ProgramsStratford Books, games and activities that will inspire your creative side and provide for literacy and enjoyment. Programs are held onsite at the SPL and offsite in neighbourhood locations!

Map RecordStratford Public Library, Supe Book Club

Map RecordStratford Public Library, Supe Book ClubStratford A book club for readers of Urban Fantasy and Paranormal Romance.

Map RecordStratford Public Library, Technology Tutors

Map RecordStratford Public Library, Technology TutorsStratford Technology Tutors available for drop-in help sessions, first come first served. Help with Computer, mobile device, technology in general, software and internet questions.

Map RecordStratford Public Library, Whale of a Tale

Map RecordStratford Public Library, Whale of a TaleStratford Free evening drop-in family storytime for preschoolers and their families in the Library (upstairs auditorium). Join us for songs, stories and interactive fun followed by craft time. No registration r ... [More]